Cookies; not what you think

I am not technology savvy. My little slide open Samsung cell phone is proof. Our kids keep up to date with the latest phones; to me they are only needed for an emergency line to family members, or if I need someone to stop by the store on their way home. So I stumbled on these opt outs for cookies and have updated my computer settings. If I can limit who is tracking my advertising based online behaviors, then count me in, or out.

These are a couple of good place to start reading and opting out.

And, if you have trouble finding the button to opt out on the front page of a website, scroll down to the bottom and open their “Privacy Policy” link. It may have an opt-out button in there.

http://www.futureplc.com/cookies-policy/how-can-i-manage-or-opt-out-of-cookies/

http://www.allaboutcookies.org/

Leave a Reply

