Update: diner cushions

I finished my cushions a few weeks back, but didn’t like the hard look of the back seat cushions. I decided to do a little button tufting to soften them up and I think it adds just enough detail to keep them from looking so flat.

IMG_0159 (1)

I bought button blanks, actually at WalMart because it’s closer than JoAnne’s and my Hobby Lobby didn’t carry these either. I wasn’t sure if they would be too small, but they look perfect.

I looked over the various tufting methods and designs. I wanted to keep it just a simple look and I can always add an upper and lower row if I want to, but that just would be too busy for this, I think.  I used fabric on hand from the pillows I made that are on the bench seats.

A quick little feature that adds some interest.

Leave a Reply

